Welcome 2003 Graduates of Chatham High School

Welcome new CHS alumni. One hundred fifty eight members of CHS Class of '03 have joined the ranks of the alumni. We welcome them and wish them well in their future endeavors. We hope that they will keep us posted on their future class activities and look forward to their participation in future Chatham High School Reunions!!

Elizabeth B. White Wins Paul E. Harris, Jr. Award

This year's winner of the Paul Harris Great Reunion Award is Elizabeth B. White. Among her activities in CHS she was VP of the Pep Club and in the Latin Club. She played Lacrosse grades 9 thru 11, Field Hockey - 9. She was coach of the 7th and 8th grade lacrosse teams during her senior year and statistician for the hockey team. She was active in church as a babysitter and participated in the RISE program. She was also involved with the Chatham Emergency Squad and has passed her EMT-B test. She worked at Sprout House and as a part time nanny. Elizabeth will be attending Fairfield University to pursue a nursing career. 

The award, named in honor of Paul Harris '53 whose love and loyalty to the people, town and high school of Chatham was inspiration for the Great Reunion, is given each year to a graduating senior who exemplifies school spirit and community pride. Originally established by the 1985 Great Reunion Steering Committee, the Award Fund is administered through the Chatham Rotary Club. Rotary Club members, Pete Steffens, '66 Chairman of both the 1985 and 1997 Great Reunions and Rich Bradley,'57 member of the Steering Committees for both reunions, oversee the investment of the Award's funds. The Award is currently $500. The recipient is selected based on recommendations of the high school guidance department.

Recipients for Previous Years:

1987 Lisa Anne Thompson
1988 Richard Scott Conley
1989 Pamela A. Colucci
1990 Edward C. Kein
1991 Amy W. Schedlbauer
1992 Elena L. Laguardia

1993 Rosaleen M. Cranley
1994 Susan E. Abbott
1995 Cavan M. Miller
1996 Christopher L. Daniels
1997 Elizabeth Ann Englebert
1998 Jeremy Peter Gehrke
1999 Claire E. Caputo
2000 Lauren M. Barkley
2001 Elizabeth Winograd-Cort
2002 Caitlin F. Christian



Return to News Index