Welcome 2007 Graduates of Chatham High School

Welcome new alumni from the CHS class of 2007.  We welcome them and wish them well in their future endeavors. We hope that they will keep us posted on their future class activities and look forward to their participation in future Chatham High School Reunions!!

Alexandra Gonzalez Wins Paul E. Harris, Jr. Award

The 2007 Paul Harris Great Reunion Award winner is Alexandra Gonzalez. During her years at Chatham High School, Alexandra was Treasurer of Student Council, member of the Key, Pep and Amnesty International Clubs, played freshman Lacrosse. She was a 4 year member of girls swim team and was Co-Captain 12th grade club swimming Madison YMCA and Elite Swim Club. She also rebuilt homes with Habitat for Humanity June of '06 and participated in Operation Helping Hands which gutted homes destroyed by Hurricane Katrina November '06. We are very proud to welcome Alexandra as the 21st Great Reunion Award Winner. 

The award, named in honor of Paul Harris '53 whose love and loyalty to the people, town and high school of Chatham was inspiration for the Great Reunion, is given each year to a graduating senior who exemplifies school spirit and community pride. Originally established by the 1985 Great Reunion Steering Committee, the Award Fund is administered through the Chatham Rotary Club. Rotary Club members, Pete Steffens, '66 Chairman of both the 1985 and 1997 Great Reunions and Rich Bradley,'57 member of the Steering Committees for both reunions, oversee the investment of the Award's funds. The Award is currently $500. The recipient is selected based on recommendations of the high school guidance department.

Recipients for Previous Years:

1987 Lisa Anne Thompson 1993 Rosaleen M. Cranley 1999 Claire E. Caputo
1988 Richard Scott Conley 1994 Susan E. Abbott 2000 Lauren M. Barkley
1989 Pamela A. Colucci 1995 Cavan M. Miller 2001 Elizabeth Winograd-Cort
1990 Edward C. Kein 1996 Christopher L. Daniels 2002 Caitlin F. Christian
1991 Amy W. Schedlbauer 1997 Elizabeth Ann Engelbert 2003 Elizabeth B. White
1992 Elena L. Laguardia 1998 Jeremy Peter Gehrke 2004 Elyce Noel Matthews
2005 Catherine Marie Maliszewski 2006 David Barrett  

Return to News Index