Welcome 2011 Graduates of Chatham High School

Welcome to the 246 new alumni from the CHS class of 2011 as Chatham High School celebrates its past and present with a centennial and graduation celebration.  We welcome them and wish them well in their future endeavors. We hope that they will keep us posted on their future class activities and look forward to their participation in future Chatham High School Reunions!! For more information on the graduation visit http://www.nj.com/news/index.ssf/2011/06/chatham_high_school_celebrates.html

Caley Taylor Wins Paul E. Harris, Jr. Award

The 2011 Paul Harris Great Reunion Award winner is Caley Taylor.  Caley plans to attend Kent State University in the fall.  We are very proud to welcome Caley as the 25th Great Reunion Award Winner. 

The award, named in honor of Paul Harris '53 whose love and loyalty to the people, town and high school of Chatham was inspiration for the Great Reunion, is given each year to a graduating senior who exemplifies school spirit and community pride. Originally established by the 1985 Great Reunion Steering Committee, the Award Fund is administered through the Chatham Rotary Club. Rotary Club members, Pete Steffens, '66 Chairman of the 1985, 1997 and 2008 Great Reunions and Rich Bradley,'57 member of the Steering Committees for the reunions, oversee the investment of the Award's funds. The Award is currently $500. The recipient is selected based on recommendations of the high school counseling department.

Recipients for Previous Years:

1987 Lisa Anne Thompson 1993 Rosaleen M. Cranley 1999 Claire E. Caputo
1988 Richard Scott Conley 1994 Susan E. Abbott 2000 Lauren M. Barkley
1989 Pamela A. Colucci 1995 Cavan M. Miller 2001 Elizabeth Winograd-Cort
1990 Edward C. Kein 1996 Christopher L. Daniels 2002 Caitlin F. Christian
1991 Amy W. Schedlbauer 1997 Elizabeth Ann Engelbert 2003 Elizabeth B. White
1992 Elena L. Laguardia 1998 Jeremy Peter Gehrke 2004 Elyce Noel Matthews
2005 Catherine Marie Maliszewski 2006 David Barrett 2007 Alexandra Gonzalez
2008 Tim Hayes 2009 Tara Michelle McCann 2010 Lauren Christen Matturri

Return to News Index