Welcome 2013 Graduates of Chatham High School

Welcome to the 279 new alumni from the CHS class of 2013. We welcome them and wish them well in their future endeavors. We hope that they will keep us posted on their future class activities and look forward to their participation in future Chatham High School Reunions!! For more information and a video on the graduation, visit Chatham Patch at:

Robert Costanzo
Wins Paul E. Harris, Jr. Award

The 2013 Paul Harris Great Reunion Award winner is Robert Costanzo.  Robert has been a member of the Cross Country, Indoor Track and Lacrosse teams at CHS. He has won varsity letters in all three sports. He has participated in the Bridges program (founder/President) by providing food to the homeless, has coordinated Open Gyms for middle school students, served as first chair violinist at Corpus Christi Church, and has tutored underclassmen. He has also participated in CHS's Philosophy Club and Academic Team and has worked seasonally at The Farm at Green Village. he will be attending the University of Richmond in the fall. We are very proud to welcome Robert as the 27th Great Reunion Award Winner. 

The award, named in honor of Paul Harris '53 whose love and loyalty to the people, town and high school of Chatham was inspiration for the Great Reunion, is given each year to a graduating senior who exemplifies school spirit and community pride. Originally established by the 1985 Great Reunion Steering Committee, the Award Fund is administered by Pete Steffens, '66 Chairman of the 1985, 1997 and 2008 Great Reunions and Dean Wilson, '66B Treasurer of the Great Reunions. The Award is currently $500 and the recipient is selected based on recommendations of the high school counseling department.

Paul E. Harris Jr., 76, died peacefully, on Monday, Feb. 13, 2012, at his home in Eureka, Calif.

Recipients for Previous Years:

1987 Lisa Anne Thompson 1993 Rosaleen M. Cranley 1999 Claire E. Caputo
1988 Richard Scott Conley 1994 Susan E. Abbott 2000 Lauren M. Barkley
1989 Pamela A. Colucci 1995 Cavan M. Miller 2001 Elizabeth Winograd-Cort
1990 Edward C. Kein 1996 Christopher L. Daniels 2002 Caitlin F. Christian
1991 Amy W. Schedlbauer 1997 Elizabeth Ann Engelbert 2003 Elizabeth B. White
1992 Elena L. Laguardia 1998 Jeremy Peter Gehrke 2004 Elyce Noel Matthews
2005 Catherine Marie Maliszewski 2006 David Barrett 2007 Alexandra Gonzalez
2008 Tim Hayes 2009 Tara Michelle McCann 2010 Lauren Christen Matturri
2011 Caley Taylor 2012 Joshua Bristol  

Return to News Index